Changing Permissions

To change permissions for users in one or more roles, access the Portfolio Layouts tool and follow these steps:

  1. If the Portfolio Layouts menu bar is not displayed, click the Reset button.
  2. Click the Permissions button on the menu bar. Sakai displays the Permissions screen.
  3. Referring to the table below, check boxes to select the appropriate permissions for all users in each role.

    Permission Description
    Publish Users in this role may publish portfolio layouts for use by site participants.
    Delete Users in this role may delete portfolio layouts.
    Create Users in this role may add new portfolio layouts.
    Edit Users in this role may change portfolio layouts.
    Suggest Global Publish Users in this role may suggest a portfolio layout for global publication (that is, throughout all sites on Sakai). Only the system administrator can globally publish layouts.

  4. To save the permissions settings, click the save button Sakai saves the settings and displays the Portfolio Layouts home page. Or, to return to the home page without saving your changes, click cancel.